Live: The HTC One (M8) launches today: join us for our liveblog!

Live: The HTC One (M8) launches today: join us for our liveblog!

We were too excited to sleep last night because the HTC One (M8) launch event is set for today.

TechRadar will be at both the London and New York events with bells on to bring you all the news, hands on reviews and reactions as HTC’s latest flagship launches.

The event kicks off at 3pm GMT – that’s 11am Eastern, 8am Pacific and 2am ADST (Thursday morning) – and we’ll be liveblogging it right here for your enjoyment.

This is the only page you’ll need to keep up with what HTC announces, so bookmark it now!

The story so far

We already know a bit about the new HTC One – and by “a bit” we mean “pretty much everything there is to know.”

We’re expecting to see a 5-inch full HD handset, with a 2.2GHz Snapdragon processor and Android KitKat on board: with dual-cameras on the back of the handset the most intriguing rumour to date.

Still, we’ll find out all the facts tomorrow – and it sounds as though you’ll be able to go out and buy an HTC One (M8) in some parts of the world tomorrow too as retailers have told us that it’ll be selling the handset on launch day.

Will it manage a much coveted five-star TechRadar review like its predecessor? You’ll have to wait for our full HTC One M8 review to find out.

    



Comments

comments