Live: The HTC One (M8) launches tomorrow: join us for our liveblog!

Live: The HTC One (M8) launches tomorrow: join us for our liveblog!

HTC is about to announce its successor to the World’s Best Phone and we’re going to be too excited to sleep tonight because the HTC One (M8) launch event is set for tomorrow.

TechRadar will be at both the London and New York events with bells on to bring you all the news, hands on reviews and reactions as HTC’s latest flagship launches.

The event kicks off at 3pm GMT – that’s 11am EST and 8am PST – and we’ll be liveblogging it right here for your enjoyment.

This is the only page you’ll need to keep up with what HTC announces, so bookmark it now!

The story so far

We already know a bit about the new HTC One – and by “a bit” we mean “pretty much everything there is to know.”

We’re expecting to see a 5-inch full HD handset, with a 2.2GHz Snapdragon processor and Android KitKat on board: with dual-cameras on the back of the handset the most intriguing rumour to date.

Still, we’ll find out all the facts tomorrow – and it sounds as though you’ll be able to go out and buy an HTC One (M8) tomorrow too as a UK retailer told us that it’ll be selling the handset on launch day.

Will it manage a much coveted five-star TechRadar review like its predecessor? You’ll have to wait for our full HTC One M8 review to find out.

    



Comments

comments