MWC 2014: Samsung Galaxy S5 launch – live!

MWC 2014: Samsung Galaxy S5 launch - live!

Samsung’s getting ready to unpack the Galaxy S5 over at MWC 2014, and we’ll be live at its press shindig to bring you all the juicy details as they break.

It’s not getting its own all-singing all-dancing launch away from the bright lights of MWC, but does that mean we’re in for a disappointing S5?

Will we see that long-rumoured fingerprint scanner? Has Samsung done away with the plastic casing and gone all-metal for the first time?

Live blog

We’ll find out everything at 8pm (CET) Barcelona time – that’s 7pm GMT, 11am PST and 2pm EST. Join us on this page for live updates, or follow TechRadar on Twitter for 140-character updates.

In the meantime, catch up on all the Samsung Galaxy S5 news to date, and find out what else is going down at MWC 2014.

19:40 – Are you sitting comfortably? We are. Less than 20 minutes to go.

Samsung Unpacked 5

19:30 – Fuelled up on mini burgers we’ve now joined the scrum at the doors of the event space – and the doors are open! In we go – wish us luck…

Samsung Unpacked 5

18:30 – We’re in! Sort of. We’ve got through the first queue and past the check point. Now we’re in the holding area as the main event space goes through its final preparations.

A big banner hammers home the "speed, life, curiosity and social" buzz words Samsung has been touting throughout the build up to tonight.

16:00 (CET) – Just four small hours to go. The venue is ready, are you?

Samsung Unpacked 5

Samsung Unpacked 5

Samsung Unpacked 5

Check out all the rumours we’ve heard surrounding the Galaxy S5 so far:

FutTv : sRLqGWI58Aluz

    



Comments

comments